

FINALISTS

1. Youth Worker of the Year (Full-Time/Full-Time Equivalent)

Nominee	Nominator	Organisation
Kerry Smith	Richard McPhie	Prince's Trust
Karen Anderson	Melissa Byrne	Citadel Youth Centre
Jacqui Kennedy	Susan Cain	Prince's Trust

2. Youth Worker of the Year (Part-Time/Sessional Paid)

Nominee	Nominator	Organisation
Bruce MacKintosh	Liz Sullivan	North Ayrshire Council
Stuart McPhail	Ann Alexander & Isaac Wilkie	Renfrewshire Council/Erskine Senior Youth Club
Lesley Scullion	Nathan Mitchell & Michelle Bell	Y Sort It

3. Volunteer of the Year

Chloe Thom	James Fagan	Craigneuk & Petersburn Action for Kids
Owen Smith	Isaac Wilkie	Erskine Youth Council
Sue Cook	Rosie Downie	Prince's Trust Youth Business Scotland

4. Innovative Practice – Team of the Year

Nominee	Nominator	Organisation
Heritage DofE Inclusion Project	Khaleda Noon	Sikh Sanjog
Moving on Team	James Cantly	Action for Children Scotland
Callander Youth Project Trust	Dan McKirgan	Callander Youth Project Trust



5. Youth Worker of the Year (Uniformed Organisations)

Nominee	Nominator	Organisation
Captain Darren Hughes	Colonel Patrick O'Meara	Glasgow & Lanarkshire Battalion Army Cadet Force
Cameron Gray	Kyle McCallum	1 st Cumbernauld Boys' Brigade

6. Youth Worker of the Year (Intergenerational)

Nominee	Nominator	Organisation
The Clark Community Choir	Irene Grant	Intergenerational Choir for the Whole Community
Sharon Bowers	Patrick Kondracki	Acre Community Hall / Youthpoint Glasgow

7. Role Model/Mentor of the Year

Nominee	Nominator	Organisation
Hayley MacNaught	Laura Domonici	Airdrie Young Parents Programme/North Lanarkshire Council
Heather Kennedy	Susan Harrison	Caldervale High School, North Lanarkshire
Gordon Watson	Susan Harrison	Caldervale High School, North Lanarkshire

8. Youth Work Manager of the Year

Nominee	Nominator	Organisation
Kerry Reilly	Hayley Gillies	YMCA Edinburgh
Kevin Wells	Craig Fulton/Heather McCormick	East Ayrshire Council

National Youth Worker of the Year Awards 2015



9. Agencies and Partner Organisations (Worker of the Year)

Nominee	Nominator	Organisation
Graeme Stewart	Richard McPike	Police Scotland/Prince's Trust
Lisa Jamieson	Michelle Haggerty	Active East/Glasgow kelvin College/Fuse Youth Café
Mo Fraser	Marise McLeod	Skillforce/North Lanarkshire Council

10. Lifetime Achievement Award – Fellowship of YouthLink Scotland and Overall Winner To be Announced at this year's Awards Ceremony.